Long time, no blog

It’s been just over 6 months and I totally understand why people say goodbye and give up their blog. Life with baby is crazy, wonderful, overwhelming, busy and exhausting and barely leaves room for anything else.

I stopped breastfeeding and pumping a couple weeks ago and have fallen behind in blog reading since then. I completely enjoy having my boobs back to myself, but I do kind of miss my forced 30 min. of sitting still.

I have moment now because K is asleep after projectile vomiting on me twice and having explosive diarrhea. You can’t really go back to sleep after that. We are dealing with our first stomach virus. It involves a lot of clothes changing. 

Other than the current situation, things have been great. I am trying to find the time to create my new blog. I really loved blogging through my IVF experience and want to continue in a new setting.

I miss my blogging buddies! So while I still have a moment to myself I’m going to go catch up on all of your stories now πŸ™‚ 

 

5 thoughts on “Long time, no blog

  1. Oh lol! I just commented on your other post them read this. It does sound like you’re going great, other than the damn stomach bug. That sounds terrible! Poor Keelan. Hope he gets better soon (for the sake of all of your clothes! Lol).

Leave a Reply

