Two Months and Growing Fast

Hard to believe I have a two month old! It has gone by in a crazy blur. I’ve been able to get a little more done with him in daycare, but I don’t want to leave him in too long so I feel like I’m always rushing back to get him. I always make sure we have plenty of our own playtime and snuggle time each day. But daycare really has bean a godsend as far as helping me be able to feel like productive functioning human again and a happy mommy is a good mommy. 

Keelan is growing fast and has finally said goodbye to his newborn diapers and clothes. It was a little sad but exciting to move on. He can hold his head up really well which makes him look more like a tiny human than a baby bobble head. So cute! It also makes things easier like picking him up and not having to put rolled blankets in his car seat. 

He hasn’t done a full unassisted roll over yet and is not a fan of tummy time. He makes all kinds of noises and one of them sounds like mama, but I’m not counting first words until they are for real. He also makes a noise that sounds like woo! Woo! So my mom has taken to calling herself WuWu instead of grandma.

Sometimes I just sit and stare at him and marvel that he is mine and I made him. So amazing and it gets better every week!

  

3 thoughts on “Two Months and Growing Fast

  1. That cheeky little grin makes me melt! I love it! I can’t believe how much he has grown. And two months already? Where did that time go? Seriously, wasn’t he just born?! This is crazy! I’m glad everything is going well for you mama! 😀

Leave a Reply

