Blogs in my head

I want terribly to blog this new mom experience, however the experience is wiping me out. The new name of the blog should be “Stop telling me to sleep when the baby sleeps.” 

I compose a lot of blogs in my head, but I haven’t found the time to sit down and write them. 

I’m exhausted but happy. Breast feeding and pumping makes me want to cry but also makes me feel pretty amazing that I make food with my boobs. I don’t know how long I can keep it up, but at least until I can pump enough to store and offset the cost of the pump, lol. 

I have an emotional breakdown at least once a day. Usually after being up since 3am with a baby that no longer wants to sleep. It usually hits me around noon and I crack and have a good cry. It’s all worth it though. I love this little baby so much. But it is tough now that’s husband went back to work and it’s just me. It feels overwhelming at times. I freak out when I think about how I’m going to make going back to work actually work. 

This is the first time I’ve tried posting from my phone. Hope it works 🙂

10 thoughts on “Blogs in my head

  1. I can relate to everything you just wrote. I, too, really want to blog about my experiences but I just can’t seem to find the time or energy. And seriously, breast-feeding is no joke. I’m three weeks in and am just now starting to feel like I might be getting the hang of how this works. It sounds like you are doing an awesome job, mommy 😀

    • Same here with three weeks in and getting it, or at least managing to do it without so much pain. Mostly all I manage to do to document this experience so far is to post a photo and status update on Facebook.

  2. Get the book, cherish the first six weeks. It was life changing for me. It’s not too late! The first two months are the hardest and whatever you’re doing is the right and best thing for your little one!

    • I have Tricare. It’s not affected by obamacare and does not have to cover pump 😦 Believe me, I checked and rechecked that policy.

      • Totally agree! It is BS! But I can’t complain about paying nothing for everything else. The rest of the care coverage is outstanding.

      • That is true. By the time we married, my husband was out of active duty and a part of the National Guard and we weren’t eligible for Tricare. I mean my husband doesn’t have to pay for anything through the VA but I have to have standard medical insurance. 🙂

Leave a Reply

