Is this labor or just gas?

I’ll spare you the suspense. It was gas. And really bad heartburn/acid reflux. I woke up around midnight feeling sick with a lot of cramping. The cramping felt more like lightening bolts than menstrual cramps though. Also they were all in the front, nothing involving the back. Then I started to gag and threw up stomach acid. There was a lot of moaning and burping while my husband frantically started googling. Vomiting is a sign of labor, but in my case it was just a sign I shouldn’t have eaten all those spicy hot wings. 😦

I finally took some Zantac and got relief about 20 min. after that. So glad that stuff works! I was able to get back to sleep even with the baby doing acrobatics. I don’t think he liked all the heaving.

5 thoughts on “Is this labor or just gas?

Leave a Reply

