38 Weeks today and ready for phase 2

I kept waking up all night mildy crampy. Not really sure if it is progressing to anything, or if it’s just gas. I’d really like it to be some sort of progress toward labor. Stick a fork in me, I’m done!

Getting ready for the big event at nearly 38 weeks

Getting ready for the big event at nearly 38 weeks

How far along:  38 weeks

Weight gain: I don’t know…like 50 freakin lbs. I’m almost 180 now. This is insane. Going to be a lot of work afterwards. Too bad I refuse to give up desserts. If I can’t have my wine, I will have cake dammit!

Maternity clothes: I’m ready to just start wearing PJ pants all the time. Unfortunately I have to pull them half-way up my belly so my thighs don’t rub, and that makes me look like Humpty Dumpty. So hot.

Stretch marks: Still none. I am very happy about this!

Sleep: Sleep 2 hours, pee, 2 hours, pee, 30 min. pee….and so on

Best moment of this week: finishing up a huge event I had been planning for 2 months and starting my maternity leave! Learned a valuable lesson that I will never ever plan anything in late pregnancy again. I could barely walk by then end of the day! Here’s the post on my other blog about my event: https://threemusesclothing.wordpress.com/2015/04/01/mandarin-minicon-an-event-10-years-in-the-making/

Miss anything: I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever. I miss everything.

Movement: he’s a busy boy this morning, just the way I like it!

Food cravings: cake, cake and things made with cake

Anything making you queasy or sick: nope

Belly button in or out:  still in but kinda flat and weird

Wedding rings on or off: these have been off for a month

Labor signs: Braxton hicks all day yesterday and very very light cramping today. Could be gas, could be baby…probably a bit of both

Happy or moody most of the time: happy, tired, done

Looking forward to: the next step! Labor day! I am so ready to get this show on the road.

8 thoughts on “38 Weeks today and ready for phase 2

Leave a Reply

