Almost 35 weeks and the rings are off

34week4daysI finally did it. After jamming those rings on my slowly sausaging fingers every day, I had to just suck it up and go ringless. My fingers aren’t really all that bad. I probably wouldn’t even notice the difference if I wasn’t trying to shove wedding rings on them. I guess I just feel so conspicuous being obviously pregnant and ringless.

Doc appointment yesterday was quick, easy and uneventful. Just the way I like them! Everything looks good and measuring right on time. They let me know I get swabbed for the Group B strep next appointment. I keep eyeing the giant Q-tips my husband likes to steal and stick up his nose before the doctor comes and am wondering if that’s what they’ll use. Don’t worry, he always throws them away after he’s done pretending to be a 10 year old.

The pic is from some shots I did yesterday in a dress I’ve been working on for a couple months now. Glad it is finally finished! It’s Daenerys Targaryen’s wedding dress from Game of Thrones. She wasn’t pregnant when she wears it, but I thought it would work really well around a belly and still fit afterwards. Can’t wait until I have my little baby dragon to go with it!

14 thoughts on “Almost 35 weeks and the rings are off

    • oh geez yeah things didn’t turn out so well for Khaleesi! It did make me pause a little before making the outfit but it just seemed like such a nice maternity outfit I went ahead with it.

  1. You look great and I love the dress! You did a beautiful job creating it. I’m in the same boat as you are with my wedding rings. They fit on the weekends but not during the week when I sit at work all day. I have a ring I used to wear on my middle finger that I now wear in place of my wedding rings. It makes me feel better to still have something on my ring finger since I’m so used to wearing my rings every day.

  2. I knew it before reading it was Daenerys Wedding dress. You look so beautiful. I am glad to hear everything is going great. Your husband is so funny with those Q-tips. it had me snickering at my desk.

    • Thank you! I am looking forward to the GOT premier as long as I don’t go into labor. It’s right around my due date!
      I can’t get the hubs to stop playing with stuff in the doc office. He also likes to turn the spotlight lamp on and point it at me and ask where I was the night of so and so like an interrogation. Good thing we are having a little boy. I think I already know what that’s like…LOL!

  3. I did the group B strep swab yesterday, I don’t remember it being the BIG swab…but I wasn’t really paying attention. It was fast.

    You look fabulous 🙂

Leave a Reply

