31 Week Update

Keelan30weeksHow far along:  31 weeks

Total weight gain: Baby weighs 3.5 lbs at last check-up. I’m nearing 160. A few more pounds and I’ll weigh more than my husband! I honestly was thinking I’d be like 150. I did at least stop going to Mc Donald’s every day. I went through a little cheeseburger phase.

Maternity clothes: Just picked up some new jeans today at Target. They had ugly mom jeans when I first got pregnant but they just got some new ones in that look like some of the nice ones I got at the GAP.

Stretch marks: None yet! I started rubbing lotion on my belly when I’m doing kick counts in the evening. It helps with all my poking to get him to kick back and finish the count quickly. I can usually get 10 kicks in 15 minutes or less. Then he likes to continue kicking me for the next hour or so as if to be like “that’s what you get for disturbing me!”

Sleep: Falling asleep is still pretty easy but I get up every 2 hours to pee, almost to the minute.

Best moment of this week: First my baby shower on Sunday and then the ultrasound Monday. He has sprouts of hair! And he was opening his eyes and mouth and even sticking out his tongue. Coolest thing ever to see that little tongue sticking out 🙂

Miss anything: my wine buzz. I sip off wine here and there so I don’t miss wine itself too much, but I miss being able to down a big glass or two…or three. I love downing a few glasses and getting a little wine buzz while making a fancy dinner. It’s just a fun activity for me. I use a lot of wine in my cooking as well. So now when I cook, I pour myself a tiny half glass of red wine and I take little sips and usually only finish half of that. The doc said a glass of wine here and there is fine, but I have yet to have a full glass except one time on Thanksgiving. And that was pretty small too.

Movement: He is on the move! Lots of wiggles and bumps you can feel on the outside. I love it 🙂

Food cravings: nope, just food in general. ALL THE FOOD!

Labor signs: nope just Braxton Hicks which feel kind of crazy!

Belly button in or out:  still in and stretched out. Hope it stays in there!

Wedding rings on or off: I’ve had a few days where I had to take them off after a few hours. Things are starting to swell all over.

Looking forward to: setting up another 3D/4D ultrasound appointment soon. My next scan at the doc is in 6 weeks, which sounds WAY too long for me! I’ll be freaking out by then. It will be really cool to see him looking like a baby though. I’m going to hold out until 33 weeks I think.

5 thoughts on “31 Week Update

Leave a Reply

