27 Week Update, Welcome to the 3rd Trimester!

27weeksFBI started my 3rd trimester with a bang. Ok, more of a toot actually. I farted in bed last night, much to my horror and my husband’s amusement. He was nice enough to say, “It’s ok honey, you’re pregnant it’s going to happen.” Then he giggled and said he was posting it on Facebook. After much threatening he put down his phone.

How far along:  27 weeks – I’ve seen the 3rd trimester listed as starting anywhere from 26-29 weeks, but all my pregnancy apps are welcoming me to the 3rd trimester today so I’ll go with it!

Weight gain: I won’t know until my doc visit next Monday.

Maternity clothes: I recently discovered that Buy Buy Baby has a maternity section with Motherhood Maternity clothing and it is cheaper than it is at the regular store I go to for my classes.

Stretch marks: Nope! But I do have the beginnings of a Linea Nigra that is very light and goes all the way up to my boobs.

Sleep: falling asleep is easy, but I should probably just start sleeping on the toilet since I go so much.

Best moment of this week: seeing my boy at his check-up on Monday. He was opening his mouth and trying to nibble on his arm!keelan27weeks Doc said he looks perfect and is weighing 2 lbs.

Miss anything: bending over without making groaning noises

Movement: I think he’s doing jumping jacks in there today

Food cravings: no, I just like all food in general

Anything making you queasy or sick: nope, and I’ve got the heartburn under control

Belly button in or out:  still in technically, but everything in there is starting to come out. I had 3 moles and a freckle hiding in there I didn’t know about. That explains why I always thought I had dirt in my belly button…

Wedding rings on or off: on, no swelling yet

Happy or moody most of the time: happy!!!

Looking forward to: baby registry presents arriving in the mail! I got the first one last week (a baby brezza) and it was so fun to open! I reminds me of when we got married and every day presents would come in. I just keep thinking after sending out so many presents myself, it’s finally my turn! woohoo!

24 thoughts on “27 Week Update, Welcome to the 3rd Trimester!

  1. Congrats on making it to the third trimester. You look great! And I’m happy to hear the heartburn is under control. I finally started taking Zantac a couple days ago. I’ve had zero heartburn since. Why on earth did I wait so long??? Oh, and I can totally relate to grunting anytime I bend down or over 🙂

  2. I second that re: sleeping on the toilet…it’s kind of crazy to think about how many times one gets up in the night to pee. Some days, I have no idea how many times I got up. And Yay! for baby presents 🙂

  3. I literally thought yesterday that getting baby gifts is JUST like when we got married too! I love it!! It is like Christmas when I see packages on the porch!! =) Happy 3rd trimester!!!

  4. LOL. My husband and I have a no holding back your farts policy. I can’t imagine not farting in front of him especially now that I fart involuntarily.

    Interesting to hear that your linea nigra goes up to your boobs. Mine does too but I only ever read of women saying it goes from their belly button to pubic area.

    Your ultrasound pictures are great! So many good clear shots.

    • Thanks! My doc recommended Zantac and it worked wonders. I don’t take it every day, just when I feel the heartburn coming on or if I’m about to indulge in something that might cause it like pizza with a side of pepperocinis.

Leave a Reply

