Happy Thanksgiving!

It’s Thanksgiving today and I’m most thankful for the little turkey that’s already in my belly 🙂 I feel like I have more than ever to be thankful for this year. It’s been a long time since I have been able to face the holidays without having that nagging wish in the back of my head “maybe I’ll find out I’m pregnant and it will be a Christmas miracle.” Granted every single holiday or important date had that same idea floating around behind it. I actually don’t even remember the date I found out I was pregnant but I know I can go back on my blog and see! lol

I may not have gotten my holiday baby announcement but he still managed to get a very special due date that makes it easy to remember- my husband’s birthday! Looking forward to the holidays more than ever this year although with the pregnancy crazies I did waste an hour googling about whether to tell the kid about Santa or not. Like I’m even going to have to worry about that anytime soon! I can’t wait to sneak around in the middle of the night putting out presents and eating cookies.

Hope everyone has a great day whether it’s Thanksgiving where you live or not, because I’m also thankful for all my blogging buddies who’ve been with me on this whole crazy journey!

Leave a Reply

