Out and Proud

poppedI have officially popped! My belly is out and proud and I’m loving it. (just the belly, the button is still in thank goodness) So happy to look pregnant and not like I’m working on a spare tire. And the boobs..omg. I’m going to have to invest in a size up because my bras are constricting the hell out of me. I can’t stop myself from staring when I get out of the shower. They are fascinating! I am embracing all my curves, especially my favorite one right out front.

I went on a shopping spree yesterday at Old Navy and got some cute maternity stuff. Everything is 30% right now, and on Friday it will be 50% off! I love the full panel pants. That full belly band makes me feel so snug. And the scrunchy side tops sort of scream “I’m pregnant!”

I swear I think I am beaming smiles at everyone if they even glance at my belly. Nobody has tried to rub my belly yet, but everyone keeps warning me it will happen. I know it’s weird, but I actually WANT them to at this point. Maybe not weird strangers, but I’m cool with friends or even random ladies doing it. I want the recognition. I worked damn hard for this!

I had a doc appointment yesterday and everything went great. In and out in 15 minutes. I’m done with all the genetic testing and everything was negative. The low Papp A levels don’t seem to be affecting anything and I’m having a gloriously normal pregnancy so far. Throwing out a big baby dust bomb for all you ladies still waiting for the BFPs. Looking forward to sharing the joy I feel every time I rub my belly.

9 thoughts on “Out and Proud

    • Thanks! This will be my second round of bra buying. I went up a size early on and thought I’d bought ones big enough to grow into. I was wrong! I don’t mind it one bit though, lol.

Leave a Reply

