19 Week Update and belly pic

belly19weeks

How far along:  19 weeks!

Total weight gain: not sure, who cares? My belly is growing and that’s all that matters right now.

Maternity clothes: oh yes, I am rocking my “big girl” maternity pants for the full belly action. I have it rolled down in the pic but that band goes all the way up to my boobs! Best thing ever. Must go get more.

Stretch marks: Nope. I keep thinking I see the start of the dark line down the belly but it isn’t really getting darker. I think it’s my imagination. I only seem to see it when I get out of the shower.

Sleep: Going to sleep is SO easy! But I’ve started waking up around 3AM and can’t get back to sleep. I’m getting a lot of extra work down, lol.

Best moment of this week:  Our Level 2 ultrasound anatomy appointment. They also checked my cervix which they said is nice and long, which is a good thing. It was great to see Keelan again, Mr. active baby stretching and kicking all over while they tried to measure him. They said I was going to be feeling him A LOT soon with the way he was moving. I’ve felt a few bumps and twinges here and there so far. Everything measured perfectly and they said we have a very healthy baby boy! He also spent a good amount of time showing off his package as if to make sure we knew without a doubt he was a boy.

While going over his measurements, the doc asked how tall we were. (me 5’9″, husband 6′) Then he pointed out some limb measurements that were a whole week ahead! Looks like he is going to be a tall one! Hoping he gets to be around 6’2″ 🙂

Miss anything: Planning for the annual bad Santa bar crawl where everyone dresses up in Santa gear, donates a toy and then goes from bar to bar spreading Christmas cheer and merry drunkeness. Not so fun pregnant, even though I am growing my own Santa belly this year.

Movement: Yes! Little bumps and pokes here and there. Nothing major yet and not very regular.

Food cravings: Still none. There’s stuff I’m “in the mood for,” but nothing like I MUST have it.

Anything making you queasy or sick: I almost threw up on the dentist! I went in for my annual cleaning and was extra gaggy. They said I went all red and splotchy and they started spraying me with the air hose to cool me down.

Have you started to show yet: I am and I’m loving it. I actually pick out shirts that show off my belly the best.

Gender:  no doubt about it, he is a boy. I keep reading posts about people who were told it was a girl or boy and then got a surprise later. Well my little guy is quite the exhibitionist and left nothing to speculate about.

Belly button in or out:  still in, though it appears to be getting wider. I wonder what makes it pop out? Maybe it depends on how shallow or deep it is?

Wedding rings on or off: on for work and public appearances only. Off the moment I walk in the door at home.

Happy or moody most of the time: so happy I’m singing and dancing around the house at random intervals

Looking forward to: movement my husband can feel. I can’t wait to share that!

Keelan18.5

15 thoughts on “19 Week Update and belly pic

  1. I had 3 am wakeups all through my pregnancy! I finally just gave up and started taking Unisom in the third trimester. It really helped! Congrats on a successful anatomy scan. You look great!

      • The first few weeks with the beta testing and spotting seemed to go in slow motion. I was counting days, hours, minutes until the next ultrasound! But once I got into the “this is for real, it’s sticking” excitement phase, I think time accelerated! I can’t believe how fast these weeks are flying by. I think with it being the holidays it will go even faster. However, I keep hearing from others that the last couple months will seem like they last forever!

      • There you go! It does make sense that once you get out of the constant worry stage that time would go faster. Its really weird for me. I feel like each day drags on and on but then looking back, how am i 6 weeks already when i found out at 3 weeks? Crazy!

      • Yep! Now time only seems to drag a little between doc appointments. When it starts getting close I get anxious because I want to go in and make sure all is ok! My handy dandy doppler is the only thing that gets me by between appointments 🙂

Leave a Reply

