The kindness of community

The kindness found within the blogging community never ceases to impress me. The amazing support, advice, mug exchanges, blog awards, gifting and more are things I never experienced when I spent all my time on forums. The forums never created a real connection. The blogs on the other hand turn strangers into virtual friends. It’s like the futuristic version of the pen pals I always wanted when I was little, but a whole community of them.

giftYesterday I got a surprise in the mail from Elisha of Waiting for Baby Bird. A handy dandy Wee Block to lessen the chance of a face full of pee, which I keep hearing is going to happen with a little boy. (yay!) Funny thing is recently I ran across the phrase “peepee teepee” and had to google it to see what the heck it was. I look forward to giving this a try! It looks more promising than the paper teepee things which I imagine a wiggly baby would knock right off.

And a big Thank You to Elisha for brightening my day with this surprise. I hope she gets her baby bird very soon πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “The kindness of community

  1. Yay!!! You got it!!! I think this is not only hilarious but useful! I love the fact that I was able to send it to you as you have a reason to use it one day! Praying for you and a healthy pregnancy, delivery, and baby boy xoxo

    • Thank you again! It was so funny because I saw it and was like, I know what this is for! lol. One of those things I’d never heard of before getting pregnant. It’s a whole new world πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

