Pregnancy brain is real

Pregnancy brain is in full effect and I’m impressed. Yesterday I tried to leave a note to remind everyone at work that I changed the alarm code and I write the word new: NE3.

3?? That’s not even a letter! How does that happen?

I also seem to be spending more time than usual playing some kind of pregnancy charades with my husband so he can guess whatever word it is I forgot and am trying to use. Yesterday I kept shouting random words in an attempt to communicate and he asked if I was having a stroke.

Anyone else experiencing minor mental breakdowns?blogger-image--367103740

6 thoughts on “Pregnancy brain is real

  1. I locked myself out of my car and my office in back to back weeks. I haven’t locked myself out of my office since I was 36 weeks pregnant with DD. Pregnancy brain is definitely real.

Leave a Reply

