A bunch of random stuff on my mind

First of all, I signed on today and it took several tries to bring up the regular page I post from. These “new and improved” wordpress changes are totally annoying!

I have a lot on my mind right now. So much that I found it hard to sleep last night. I can’t go a few minutes without thinking about the little boy in my belly. The fact that I know it’s a boy and he has a name and I can picture him in my head has made it so incredibly real.  If you’ve tried any of those gender prediction quizzes online, know that mine were totally wrong! The Chinese gender chart said I was having a girl. I did a 15 question quiz and got 90% girl!

The doppler is my new best friend. Whenever I get worried I just listen to that heartbeat and get so happy and relieved.

I was excited when I reached week 12 and did a big 2nd trimester post even though some places say it’s really 13 or 14. Well I can tell you at week 14 I magically improved and my sickness went away and my energy came back. So you can pretend all you want when the 2nd trimester starts but your body won’t listen! lol

I’m getting over my impending doom feeling and getting more excited. Especially after finding out the gender and naming him. I’m anxious about my appointment on Monday and what they will tell me about the low Papp A levels.

I keep rubbing my belly just hoping to feel something move in there! I can’t wait for that. I am also a little freaked out by it, lol.

I am ready to go shopping this weekend and pick out some adorable baby boy stuff! 🙂

5 thoughts on “A bunch of random stuff on my mind

  1. I’m glad that you are finally starting to feel more positive about the final outcome of this pregnancy. 🙂 I look forward to seeing your weekend baby buys!

    And the movement? I’m still waiting to feel more than the very occasional bump in there, but it was my absolute FAVORITE part of my first pregnancy although I have to admit, it was a little freaky at times. 😉

  2. I’m so happy you’re starting to feel more at peace with the pregnancy. Are you going to do a name reveal post? Now I’m excited to know the name! (Unless you already posted it and I missed it? Lol). Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

