14 week update and Bump pic

Decided to do an update while I’m trapped in my office at work. There’s a crazy couple in the boutique who keep asking to see the main designer (me) because they want to get a whole wardrobe made. I don’t want to talk to ANYONE until after Halloween. I can’t even think past Oct. 31. Also I don’t make entire wardrobes. I only do a few full customs a year because I’m too busy running the store. So I’m hiding while the girls upfront help them. Figure I might as well do an update!

14 weeks

14 weeks

How far along:ย  14 weeks , 2 days

Baby is the size of a: Nectarine

Total weight gain: trying to hang onto that pound I gained. Still sick in the evenings. I thought I was supposed to be done with this by now! bleh.

Maternity clothes: I haven’t bought anything new since the jeans. I am living in a pair of drawstring shorts that are now the most comfortable thing I own.

Stretch marks: Still clear. My friend sent me a homemade all natural belly butter that I’ve been lubing up with.

Sleep: Falling asleep is getting better but I still get up 5 times to pee.

Best moment of this week:ย  I went one day without barfing! Only to follow it up the next night by puking 3 times. Yuck.

Miss anything: not throwing up. I can’t believe the number of times I have thrown up. I wish I missed wine but at this point I can’t even smell it without getting sick. I just miss feeling good in the evenings. At least I feel mostly good in the daytime!

Movement: none yet but I read I should be feeling something in the next few weeks!

Food cravings: I mostly just go with what I think I won’t throw up.

Anything making you queasy or sick: the clock striking 9PM

Have you started to show yet: yes I have a pretty good bump.

Gender: I’ll find out next week!!

Labor signs: nope!

Belly button in or out:ย  belly out, button in

Wedding rings on or off: on for work and public appearances only. Off the moment I walk in the door at home.

Happy or moody most of the time: I have been pretty happy and had more energy the past few days

Looking forward to: Getting the call next week with the Materni T21 results and finding out the gender!

 

7 thoughts on “14 week update and Bump pic

  1. Thanks everybody! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค My job is fun but this time of year the crazies come out, lol. I'm not ashamed to admit- I've been pulling the pregnancy card. When people start asking for big projects I don't want to do, I just tell them I'm pregnant and not taking anything on until after April!

Leave a Reply

