10.5 Week Update

I somehow missed doing my 9 week update, but I guess that’s because there wasn’t really much going on! So here we are at almost 11 weeks:

How far along:  10 weeks 6 days

Total weight gain: I think I went down a pound :-/ I’m still throwing up my dinner and I can’t eat very much at a time or it comes back up.

Maternity clothes: Yes! I got my first pair of maternity jeans at GAP maternity and I am so thrilled I think I’m going to wear these things forever. So comfy without that button fly. And they were on sale for $20! I couldn’t believe it. I got 2 pair- one with the small band and one with the big belly band for later. These are the same exact jeans I normally wear, in the same size, and I normally pay $60-$80 for them! GAP jeans are the only ones that fit me just right. I’ve been wearing them for years. I am so glad to get them because the jeans I saw at Target were just ugly and I was getting worried.

Stretch marks: Still clear, still lotioning up.

Sleep: Sleep sucks. The best sleep I get is a nap around 2-3 if I can sneak home from work. But nighttime is just crap.

Best moment of this week:  Going public on Facebook! Finally telling everyone was exciting, scary and wonderful.

Miss anything: a buzz. My mom was driving me crazy at brunch and all I could think was, man, I’d love to slam a few mimosas right now.

Movement: On our last ultrasound, I saw wiggly arms and legs as soon as they put the wand in, and then he/she refused to move after that. I think we have a shy one!

Food cravings: I’m not sure. Nothing like “I MUST have this” but I do want certain things here and there.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Brushing my teeth is killing me! I keep thinking I can get through it, maybe if I just brush the back real quick and breath slowly. But no, it leads to gagging. And last night I got one whiff of Sharpie marker and had to run to the bathroom and hurl.

Have you started to show yet: I have a bump! Friends keep reaching out to touch my belly like to check if it’s real. Thank goodness it’s not big enough for strangers to notice yet.

Gender: I was really hoping to get the genetic testing done at 10 weeks to find out early, but my new OB/GYN place doesn’t do it. However, I wouldn’t give up on it and they said next week when I have my first visit with the doc I can most likely get a referral to have it done somewhere.

Labor signs: no thank goodness

Belly button in or out:  belly out, button in

Wedding rings on or off: the more I show, the more I wear those rings!

Happy or moody most of the time: Pretty happy most of the time with a dash of intense anxiety and fear about something going wrong that I have to talk myself out of.

Looking forward to: My ob/gyn appointment on Monday. Hoping for a other ultrasound so I can get another week of reassurance everything is ok.

 

2 thoughts on “10.5 Week Update

  1. I know how you feel about the teeth cleaning gagging. Unfortunately I’m nearly 20 weeks and it still happens. Thankfully it gets easier to deal with x

    • It will probably be the same with me! I was always gaggy in the morning anyway with the tooth brushing, but it never led to actual puking until the BFP 🙂 I’d be happy to just go back to being gaggy!

Leave a Reply

