Spilling the beans a little early

I don’t think I can wait for the full 1st trimester to go by. I feel like I have been keeping this secret FOREVER! My birthday is next Saturday and I plan on (insert official IF disclaimer: as long as things go well at next appointment) doing the official announcement then at just past 10 weeks. I thought it would be cute to have a pic of a bun and say something like “I asked for a birthday cake, but instead I got a Bun in the Oven!”

And in other news, I was talking to my grandma the other day and she mentioned a pic I had posted on Facebook. It was an old pic somebody commented on, so it popped up in her feed. So she says “Poppy saw the pic and said Oh look! She has a little bump already!” The pic in question was from July last year. WTH. And here I thought I looked cute :-/

One thought on “Spilling the beans a little early

Leave a Reply

