What to Expect When You’re Expecting, The Movie

ok, I must have had a total mental block on this movie. It came out in 2012 and has a LOT of stars in it. Nearly and all-star cast. I found it while going through the entire Movies on Demand list trying to find something I hadn’t seen a million times.

Of course I know why I blocked it, as this would be the last thing I’d want to see while TTCing in vain. But I figured, hey, I’m pregnant today. Right this minute. No better time to check this thing out. So I did.

It wasn’t bad. Pretty cute actually. It follows five couples with loosely intertwined stories involving pregnancy of some sort. There were plenty of funny and happy parts and of course there’s a happy ending, but be ready for some tears if you watch it.  They touch on the trials of ttc, miscarriage, failed IVF, adoption, delivery complications and being miserably pregnant instead of having that beautiful glow.

It’s not up there with my favorites or anything, but worth a watch if you’re looking to kill a couple hours on the couch.

 

One thought on “What to Expect When You’re Expecting, The Movie

Leave a Reply

