7 Week Update

I didn’t do this at 6 weeks because I wasn’t sure how far I’d make it, but might as well jump in and document things anyway. I know I’ll wanna go back and read it at some point and track my progress!

How far along:  7 weeks

Total weight gain: up and down with the same 5 lbs depending on what time of day I step on the scale

Maternity clothes: No, but bloating did make me switch to larger bottoms. I’ve been referring to it as “my new protective fat layer.”

Stretch marks: Starting with a clean slate and hoping to keep it that way.

Sleep: Falling asleep has never been so easy. But the crazy dreams are tweaking me out a bit. And I get up to pee 2 or 3 times.

Best moment of this week:  Seeing the baby’s heartbeat on the ultrasound

Miss anything: Wine, Sanity, Peeing without staring anxiously at toilet paper, Wine, Sushi, Did I mention wine?

Movement: I’m moving around just fine thanks. The baby is doing whatever little blobs do.

Food cravings: Not really, but I did have my husband pick up some strawberry waffles, which I haven’t eaten since high school.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Smells. I’m hypersensitive to every smell.

Have you started to show yet: Not beyond my new protective fat layer.

Gender: I started this female, pretty sure I’ll stay that way

Labor signs: god I hope not

Belly button in or out:  In, where it belongs.

Wedding rings on or off: I actually take my rings off a lot because I’m usually doing something crafty or messy. But I’ve been wearing the rings more now just in case I have to mention I’m pregnant!

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy/Moody/Anxious/Tired

Looking forward to: Tuesday’s ultrasound so I can have peace of mine for at least one day

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “7 Week Update

Leave a Reply

