When does the smooth sailing start?

I had a couple worry-free blissful days after the 1st ultrasound.  Then last night after dinner I felt a weird sharp pain and got a bad feeling. Went to the bathroom and there was spotting 😦 It’s still going on today. The rollercoaster of emotional turmoil continues! My ultrasound appointment for next Tuesday seems like eons away. Oh how very much I’d like to sink into the couch with a bottle of wine, but instead I sit here, drinking my sad little decaffinated coffee and trying to concentrate on work. 6 weeks 5 days, just trying to hang in there!

20 thoughts on “When does the smooth sailing start?

  1. My spotting turned to full-fledged bleeding, and miraculously baby is still there. Easier said than done, but try not to overthink it. Call your doctor if you need to, that’s what they are there for!!

  2. I’ve spotted a few times. Like others, my nurse has said it’s normal. I did go to emerg once when I felt it had gotten heavier and everything was fine. I’d also like some smooth sailing 🙂

Leave a Reply

