6 Weeks!

I made it to 6 weeks, woohoo! I am thrilled to be at this point, but also my nagging anxiety and worry is really coming to a head because this is the critical week where I lost it all the first time. I feel like if I can make it to 7, all will be good. (I say that now, but in reality will probably still be worried for many many weeks)

I have managed to go 2 whole days without peeing on any little sticks! I do have one more digi saved that I’m going to use tomorrow because I still have a poas problem. It’s the kind that has the weeks past O on it, so I’ve been saving it to see the 3+ on there. The 2-3 showed up right on time.

My ultrasound is Monday. After that, if all is good, I’ve given my mom and grandma permission to finally tell their friends and family before they burst from holding in the news. It’s still too early for any public announcements but it’s already leaking out to friends here at home. When you are known for your love of wine and good times, it’s pretty obvious what’s up when you just drink water and then leave early to go to bed at 10pm.

5 thoughts on “6 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

