I am not spaghetti sauce

My husband has taken to calling me “preggo”. I do not approve. I appreciate his enthusiasm, but it just makes me think spaghetti.

I saw another blogger’s pregnancy announcement using the aforementioned sauce and thought “Dear God, don’t let my husband see that because then he’s going to think it’s cool to call me that.” Google “We’re Prego” and you’ll see tons of other people using it to announcing their saucy condition.

Of course that got me thinking- how should we announce our preggo-ness and when? (yes, I’m allowing myself to think a few of these optimistic thoughts now) I think the “Our family is growing by 2 feet” thing is a little over done, but I want to do something fun and cute.

Well, time to put a cork in that for now. About half way to ultrasound day. I’ll go back to day dreaming after we get some confirmed good news.

Preggo

4 thoughts on “I am not spaghetti sauce

  1. “Preggo” never made any sense to me. It’s not any easier/shorter to say “preggo” than “pregnant”… they have the same number of syllables lol.

    All the same – I can’t wait to see what kind of announcement you two come up with! 🙂

    • thanks! If all goes well (I hate that I feel I have to keep saying that) I’m hoping to hold out until Halloween and come up with something fun. Maybe do a mummy outfit 🙂

Leave a Reply

