Bleeding. You’ve got to be kidding me

I got a great call from the nurse this afternoon. My beta was 64 at 13dpo. She said that was a great number and they like to see it over 50. She said I didn’t need to come in again until the fetal ultrasound in a week and a half, but could just to ease my mind. So I made an appointment on Monday.

And then I started bleeding 😦 WTF? No No No No.

They sent me a little pregnancy sheet that says in the very first paragraph that bleeding is normal. But of course it doesn’t look or feel normal. Of course I am freaking out, sitting here lightly cramping and bleeding out my hopes and dreams and hard work. Shit Shit shit.

Going to go curl up in a ball and try to hold onto the last shred of hope I can muster.

22 thoughts on “Bleeding. You’ve got to be kidding me

  1. Bleeding is a normal part of pregnancy for a lot of people. I had bleeding at 4,5 and 7 weeks and went on to have a totally normal pregnancy. Stay off your feet, and lay on your left side as much as possible. Good luck!

  2. Echoing what the others have said. I have been bleeding on and off since Sunday, too. I keep freaking out though so I don’t want to be a hypocrite. I’m about to get into bed for a little netflix binge! Keep us posted, girl!

  3. One thing I can tell you is that you would not have had a beta that high if you were already losing the baby – you won’t start bleeding until you are actively miscarrying – so it is likely just “normal” preggo bleeding. Does any of this help? Of course not, I flipped my shit when I bled. Good luck ❤

      • If it makes you feel better keep taking tests 🙂 When my wife miscarried she got a negative test after a week of positives and when they took her blood her HCG was at a 3. She bled that night. I had A LOT of brown/pink bleeding for over a week with these twins, I think its murphys law – when you go through fertility treatments your pregnancy can’t be uneventful…the babies want to make sure were on our toes the whole time 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!!!

  4. Well, you got a good beta number!! Try to stay positive, it could be completely normal. The vagina and cervix become so enriched with blood when you’re pregnant that the slightest little movement can cause a vessel to burst and there can be blood. Are you on progesterone? If you aren’t, ask your doctor to test your levels, maybe you need some support? Even if you are it may be a good idea to get the levels checked, just in case! Stay positive, I’m hopeful for you!

Leave a Reply

