I can’t believe I have another week of shots ahead

I’m currently on 2 shots every evening- 350iu of Gonal-F and 20iu of hCG. Today I get to step it down to 300iu of Gonal-F. The hCG isn’t too bad but the Gonal-F shots are a gauge or two bigger and sting like hell going in! I yelp every time. According to my chart I have another week of this with 4 days of a bonus THIRD shot. arrrrgh. This sucks.

I go in on Wednesday for an ultrasound to see how things are progressing. My projected possible trigger date is next Monday. After that it’s just pills and suppositories. I’ll be so glad to get these shots over with!

At least I’ve found that icing the area first helps a lot. As does pinching a fat roll. I forgot the ice yesterday and holy crap I will not be doing that again.

health-beauty-fertile-infertility-ivf-fertility_treatments-pregnancy-rnin618l

6 thoughts on “I can’t believe I have another week of shots ahead

    • I had the follistim pen when I did IUI and it didn’t bother me too much. I think it’s this larger needle they supplied with the kit on this new stuff. I am dreading tonight’s round of poking! One more week..I can do this! 🙂

      • Thats so funny cuz I had gonal-f with my IUI cycle and thought it was a piece of cake.. then for IVF they chose to go with follistim, and the needle was the same, but something about the turning thingy when you press to inject just felt bad… I liked gonal F way more than follistim! lol

Leave a Reply

