The fertility drugs have arrived, so have the needles, yikes!

The nurse told me it would be a little over whelming when the drugs for the IVF cycle arrive. I had drugs with the IUI before, so I didn’t think anything of it. But wow! That’s a lot of drugs and needles! A huge box was delivered and I had to go through it all and match it all up to the chart to figure out what was what.  Six pill bottles, 4 vitamins and 8 boxes of shots!

Today it really starts- 10 tabs of Letrozole and 2 shots.

Of course I have a huge event I’m working at tomorrow. Praying the drugs don’t make me all tired and ill right away.

Fertility Drugs

2 thoughts on “The fertility drugs have arrived, so have the needles, yikes!

  1. All those drugs for an IUI. How scary. I didn’t realize that IUI wasn’t just clomid. That would be overwhelming.

    • Those are for IVF. When I did IUI the first two times it was only Femera (instead of clomid) and 1 ovidrel shot. Then I did one round with Follistem. So IUI has WAY less drugs!

Leave a Reply

